wafflesatnoon.com » Spam Files » Credit300.com Text Messages
Credit300.com Text Messages
We’re getting reports of text messages from Credit300.com, and others like it, telling you that your cash advance is now ready… though no one seems to have actually requested a cash advance from these people or anyone else.
The text message we were alerted to read:
Great News! Your requested CASH advance is now available! Get up to $1500 immediately! GVM1500 Visit: CREDIT300.com
When I visisted credit300.com, the website forwarded to credithelpasap.com.
I should note that credit300.com was created on 3/11/11 while credithelpasap.com was created on 9/29/2010. I have reports of credit300.com spamming back to 2011, so it’s actually not new.
So on the website, after selecting the $5000 credit line option and pressing the big “Continue” button, I was then taken to easymaxpaydayadvances.com, which wants me to fill in the last four of my social security number. Uh, no thanks guys. So I went back to see where the other options took me.
Selecting the $1500 cash advance option took me to webpaydaylending.org. This site has a basic contact form they want you to fill in and they’ll “match you with lenders that can provide you with a short term cash loan.”
Selecting the “Get a Credit Card” option takes us to freshsavingsplus.com, which wants us to apply for such cards as American Express or Capitol One.
Bottom Line
Credit300.com is just a portal to a universe filled with credit card apps, payday loans, and cash advances. Hardly worth the time you spent read this.
I wouldn’t say anything they’re doing is a scam necessarily (of course this could change), but it definitely qualifies as spam… lots of it.
Nothing to see here.
Have you had any experiences with credit300.com, or received any texts from them? Let us hear from you in the comments below!
Filed under: Spam Files

ya i get those txt messages all the time. and i have check to all it was, it takes you to one place then another and so on. it is really crazy.It really is a lot of BULL s—–!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Same here I got the txt, checked it out and it took me from one website to another and so on never ending but really all the online loan services that say “apply now get cash fast direct deposit in your account in an hour no credit check!” Is all a bunch of bullish I have checked alot of them out they all do the same thing. Big waste of time.
I received this tex and never applied to this site at all. Where do they come from.
Thank you for the heads up on this site. I also recieved a txt saying my loan was approved and to go to that site and enter in a pass code they gave me on my txt, after reading your responses I didnt waste my time that I dont have to waste to begin with.
Thank you soooooo much, Tracy
I to received a text telling me my loan was aproved and had not applied.