Perfect Bacon Bowl Reviews and Product Info

Perfect Bacon Bowl is a product which allows you to create a crunchy bowl made entirely of bacon. Read our Perfect Bacon Bowl reviews from editors and readers.

Sponsored links


About Perfect Bacon Bowl

The name of this product changed several times in 2013. Originally marketed as “Bacon Bowl,” it was later advertised as “Bacon Basket,” then “Perfect Bacon Pan” and finally “Perfect Bacon Bowl.” The product has returned in late 2014 with a new marketing campaign.

Three different websites have been used to market the product:

  • buybaconbowl.com – Registered May 19, 2013. Now fowards to buyperfectbacon.com
  • buybaconbasket.com – Registered August 7, 2013. Now fowards to buyperfectbacon.com
  • buyperfectbacon.com – Registered December 5, 2012.

Cost and Availability of Perfect Bacon Bowl

Online. A set of two Perfect Bacon Bowls costs $10 plus $4.95 processing and handling for a total of $14.95. A recipe guide is also included. A second set is included “free” for an additional $4.95 P&H.

Note that when ordering online, you cannot opt out of this “free” second set, so the total you should expect to pay is $19.90.

Locally. Perfect Bacon Bowl is readily available from third party online vendors and at local retailers. The price varies considerably, from $6 on sale, up to about $11.

Below are two screenshots of the official website from 2013 and 2014:

perfect bacon bowl website 2014

This is a screenshot of the official Perfect Bacon Bowl website from December 3, 2014.

This is a screen shot of the official website, taken in October 2013.

This is a screen shot of the website as it appeared in October 2013.


Television Commercial

Below is the Fall 2014 television spot for “Perfect Bacon Bowl.”

Transcript of earlier television commercial

Below is a transcript of the 2013 television commercial which was originally found on the official website.

Everybody loves bacon! The sizzle, the scent, the mouth-watering taste. Didn’t think it could get any better? Watch, we’re turning bacon upside down. Introducing Perfect Bacon Bowl. Eggs and hash browns for breakfast? It’s better in a Bacon Bowl. BLT for lunch? Perfect Bacon Bowl makes a whole new way to munch. Just wrap your favorite cut of bacon around the Perfect Bacon Bowl form and cook. The easy way to make delicious, edible bowls out of bacon for fun, savory, crunch-able yum. In just minutes you’ll have tasty, toasty, perfect bacon bowls. The unique design allows the bacon to crisp up evenly while grease collects in the channel so you can pour it out of your diet. Now everything’s better in a Perfect Bacon Bowl. Perfect Bacon Bowl cooks bacon perfection in the oven, microwave and toaster oven too. Kids want mac and cheese? Serve the perfect portion that’s sure to please. Craving burgers on game night? Stack ‘em up in perfect bacon bowls and pile on the toppings. And try this, a bacon bowl ice cream sundae. Salty, sweet, and fun to eat. Perfect Bacon Bowl makes bacon the star of every dish. And it’s not just for bacon, make mouth watering bread bowls for pizza bites, soups, stews, and more! And it’s all dishwasher safe, so clean up’s a breeze. Call now to get two Perfect Bacon Bowls for $10. Order now and get the Everything’s Better in a Bacon Bowl cookbook with bacon ideas filled with bacon-rific ideas; Bacon bowl meatloaf, blue cheese burger bowl and more; yours free! But wait, order right now and get twice the Perfect Bacon Bowls free, just pay separate processing and handling. That’s four Perfect Bacon Bowls plus the cookbook all for only $10. Call or log on to buyperfectbacon.com. That’s buyperfectb-a-c-o-n.com.

Sponsored Links


Our Perfect Bacon Bowl Review

In our evaluation of the Perfect Bacon Bowl, we found that it worked about as expected. Lining the Perfect Bacon Bowl and creating a bowl out of bacon has limited use for most consumers, but bacon enthusiasts are sure to find creative ways to use this product. The most obvious flaw in the product, however, is not if it works, but that it can be easily duplicated by using a regular muffin tin.

Perhaps this “flaw” is the reason the Huffington Post blasted the product in July 2013 with an article entitled, ‘Bacon Bowl’ May Be The Most Useless Gadget We’ve Seen Yet. It’s also possible that this high-profile lambasting could be at least part of the reason for the sudden re-branding of the product immediately after that article was posted.

Despite the harsh criticism out of the gate from the Huff Post, Perfect Bacon Bowl has seemed to thrive among its As Seen on TV competition. The fact that the product is still advertising 18 months after it first hit the market is a telling sign about its popularity. Indeed, Amazon customers rate the product 3.5 stars.

A few reviewers have pointed out that the bacon sticks to the sides or that establishing an optimal cooking time can be a matter of trial and error.

It would appear, however, that the negative comments are in the minority, and bacon lovers appear to have largely embraced Perfect Bacon Bowl.

Bottom Line

The product works as advertised, although it may require a learning curve to create your “perfect” bowl. Purchase the product locally to avoid shipping charges and delays. Buying locally also seems to yield the best price on the product.

Your Bacon Bowl Reviews

Have you used Perfect Bacon Bowl? Let us hear from you in the comments below.

Updated December 3, 2014
Originally published October 2013


Sponsored links




11 Comments on Perfect Bacon Bowl Reviews and Product Info

  1. To all of you complainers of them taking your “CC” information, you don’t HAVE to buy it through the phone OR online!!! Wait a couple of weeks and get it at Walmart! Geez!

  2. We received our bacon bowls. The bacon sticks can not get them off tried three times waste of money

  3. Ronda Del BOccio // December 15, 2013 at 12:12 pm // Reply

    You can usually get this sort of thing in Walgreens or other retail stores, thus avoiding the issue of whether or not you were paying full attention to the page when ordering.

  4. Anyone who got charged for extra items did not pay attention when ordering.. I ordered mine online and already received them. They only charged me or the item I ordered and nothing more. Have not tried using them yet, Got one for me and one as a novelty Christmas Gift. If it works woo hoo, if not , o well.

  5. For easy clean up use foil cake/roasting pan as base and then foil potpie pans as the bowl. Weave your bacon over the potpie pans (this also allows you to make larger bowls then muffin tins if you desire). For microwave use, use pyrex custard cups (glass)and 9×9 (brownie) glass pan. I have used the glass method for years to make cookie and bread bowls.

  6. Cheapskate’s suggestion: Purchase foil muffin tins/cupcake pan (DollarTree is least expensive), make slits, place upside down on foil lined pan, arrange bacon slices and bake in oven accordingly. No cleaning up…toss the foil after use. Obviously not for use in microwave. Fill with a poached egg or hash browns…yum!

  7. They charged me and it never showed up. F-ing BS

    • I got 7 bowls instead of 8 — there is no number to get a hold of these people. The shipping and handling is a joke. Joke’s on me!!!

  8. Complete SCAM!!! They take your CC information then you CANNOT opt out of buying extra sh-t. When you click support, it times out and you are screwed.

  9. I have used a muffin tin for bacon bowls. The mess is a pain. I am excited about this product not only to make bacon bowls but I can also make cookie and bread bowls. :)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

*



five + 8 =