Tummy Tuck Belt Reviews 2015: Does it Work?

Tummy Tuck Belt Reviews 2015: Does it Work?

Tummy Tuck Belt is advertised as a “miracle slimming system” which can “slim away belly fat” in just 10 minutes a day. Here we offer our Tummy Tuck Belt reviews from editors and readers.

Sponsored links

About Tummy Tuck Belt

If we are to believe the website and infomercial, those who own a Tummy Tuck Belt merely need to “…follow the 10 Minute Method twice per day. After the 10 minutes, you can take off the belt. This starts the fat reducing process that lasts for several hours.” It is also claimed that a typical wearer will see a one-inch difference in the first 30 days, without any change in lifestyle. It is further claimed that the Tummy Tuck system “ignites a fat-burning chain reaction” that works “long after you’ve taken off the belt.”

The official website, seen in the February 2014 screen capture below, is, which was registered on June 17, 2010.

tummy tuck belt review

How much does Tummy Tuck Belt cost?

Online: Tummy Tuck Belt is $39.98 plus $9.83 shipping and handling. A 30-day supply of the “Thermal Accelerator Cream” is $24.99 plus $3.99 shipping and handling. Their “standard” shipping takes 2 weeks, so upgrading to 3-5 day shipping adds another $14.95.

When you purchase the Tummy Tuck Belt, you are automatically enrolled in their auto-ship program which sends you a two-month supply of the cream for $19.99 per month, plus another $6.99 shipping. This is $46.97 every two months.

In Stores: At some point in 2014, the Tummy Tuck Belt became available in stores such as Bed Bath and Beyond for about $36.

Beware of Auto-ship

When you order from the official Tummy Tuck Belt website, you’ll notice the following in the product description:

Starting in 30 days, and then every other month, you’ll receive a 2 month supply of Thermal Accelerator cream for just $19.99 per month plus $6.99 shipping and handling charged to the same credit card you are using today. 

Clinical Studies

The Tummy Tuck website puts a good deal of emphasis on clinical studies performed by 2 universities. They do not tell us which universities performed these studies or where the results were published. We reached out to them for more information on these studies, and their reply stated:

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Tummy Tuck. The studies were conducted independently by two medical universities. Because its independent testing, we are not allowed to disclose the names of the universities. All I’m able to disclose is that they are prominent medical universities located in Southern California. If you have any additional questions please reply directly to this email. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

The Catch

The Tummy Tuck system includes cream to be rubbed on your stomach, in addition to simply wearing the belt. As stated above, this is where the “catch” lies if you aren’t careful. You will automatically receive additional cream in the mail every other month, charged to your card, until you call and cancel. Consider their terms and conditions which you must agree to when ordering:

Customers who have enrolled in our Continuity Essential Boost or Thermal Accelerator Cream automatic ongoing shipments programs will receive their first Continuity shipment in 30 days, and then every other month. Essential Boost customers will receive a full 60 day supply of Essential Boost at the reserved price of $19.99 per month, plus $6.99 shipping and handling. Thermal Accelerator Cream customers will receive a full 60 day supply of Thermal Accelerator Cream at the reserved price of $19.99 per month, plus $6.99 shipping and handling. Customers may cancel all future shipments at any time by calling Savvier’s customer service center at 800-305-8988. To receive a refund on a shipment made prior to cancellation, just return the merchandise, as mentioned earlier in this Satisfaction Guarantee.

Other Tummy Tuck Belt Reviews

Sponsored Links
From users we have spoken to and from other reviewers online, it appears that some customers feel the Tummy Tuck Belt does work, but those endorsements typically come from people who also altered their diet and increased exercise. For those who merely applied the cream and wore the belt, the results have been less enthusiastic  This of course stands to reason that diet and exercise – with or without the belt – would yield better results.

According to Livestrong“Since weight loss belts do not burn calories, you will not lose fat around the abdomen.”

The product can be found on Amazon, and as of July 2015, has 49% one-star reviews out of 550+ total, with a 2.5-star rating overall. The phrases “waste of money” and “does not work” are found in many of these reviews.

Google History

The trends chart below shows interest via Google searches for the Tummy Tuck Belt. The product began to surge in mid-2011, peaking in mid-2012. Interest waned and leveled off by late 2013.

Bottom Line

Aside from surgery, the only way to lose fat is to burn calories than you consume. Wearing a belt and applying cream to your stomach will not reduce fat, regardless of the anonymous studies they claim back this product. The Tummy Tuck Belt commercials assert that wearing the belt can also act as a girdle by instantly tucking in your belly fat, which is probably accurate. That still doesn’t mean the claims that it “melts away” fat are true.

Slimming belts such as the Tummy Tuck Belt have been around for ages, and the claims made by other belt manufacturers were the target of charges filed by the Federal Trade Commission in 2002. Read more here.

An infomercial citing anonymous “studies” for a product that has already been targeted by the FTC doesn’t sound like a good investment. Neither does signing up for an auto-ship program for creams by the same company.

If you want to try the Tummy Tuck Belt, we recommend purchasing it locally to avoid the auto-ship program and shipping costs.

Your Tummy Tuck Belt Reviews

Have you used the Tummy Tuck Belt or a similar device? Give us your reviews in the comments below.

Updated July 11, 2015
Originally published January 2013

Sponsored links
  • grandiva227

    This makes more sense than any of the other reviews or explanations. Thank you!!

  • Barb

    @ Jarrell – before you believe that fairy tale that you’ll just get your money back be sure you read the reviews of many that have either had a hard time getting their money back or getting their card unlocked from the membership they sign themselves into when they buy the product. Not just this product – but majority of these “As Seen On TV” products where they lock you into a membership of sorts its very hard to end the membership. You’ll get tired of calling and speaking to reps who just try to get you to buy something else…or you get a rep that doesn’t speak english very well or you’ll get an automated system which instructs you to leave a message and someone will get back to you right away, which will never happen. Or you’ll get a rep that tells you the membership has been cancelled but next month you’ll be back on the phone because another charge has been added to your card and the next rep you get tells you the membership wasn’t cancelled. Sound like fun? Avoid the frustration and loss of money. Just wait until it’s at your local Walmart, CVS, Rite Aid, Walgreens, etc, where you can personally take the item back and get an actual refund without having to worry about crazy charges showing up on your card or getting locked into any reship membership.

  • Gwen

    Do you sell to Canada?

  • Very concerned

    I guess there is something very wrong with our education system in this country. Are you people serious? Why would a giant ace bandage melt fat from your belly?

    • waffles

      Because the infomercial says so! :-)

  • marie

    Most people complain the most about the shipping and scamming with being charged more or hard to return. Not sure you want to buy it but when you do want an hassle free return? BUY IT AT Bed Bath & Beyond. Its ALWAYS a hassle free return. And they sell it.

  • Carrie Belflowers

    I have been wearing the Tummy Tuck belt for 4 days now. I have already noticed a significant difference in my waistline. I do exercise five days a week with light cardio. I also wear the belt when I exercise. I don’t wear it under my clothes just while out and about simply because I don’t like feeling so restricted. For those of you having problems with it rolling down from the top and up from the bottom try wearing it upside down with the more narrow band at the chest line. I turned it upside down and it works great without the rolling. Good luck everyone!

  • Susan Cox

    I haven’t tried the Tummy Tuck Belt. I was here to check it out for my mother, when I noticed the quotation above from Livestrong about how a belt cannot burn fat. I felt I needed to speak out, because I highly disagree. I have had 3 C-sections. Each time starting at a size 6 and ending up over 200 lbs. As soon as I get out of the hospital I would start wearing a plain girdle from Wal-Mart. I did it for support so my saggy belly wouldn’t pull my incision. I noticed a difference immediately. I wore it during the day at home and to bed, and used Loreal’s Sublime Slim ab firming gel. I did that until I was healed and could do sit ups. With all three pregnancies, after a couple of weeks, you could barely tell that I had a baby! I don’t know about this particular product, but the method definitely does wonders.

  • Gary

    Save yourself the shipping and billing for extra cream. You can find this product at some Academy stores.

  • Red

    Another rip off. Please Don’t waste your money.

  • Stephanie

    I have see this item at Bed Bath & Beyond but I can’t remember how much it was. But for those who want to try it make sure you bring those 20% coupons and save!!

  • sherod nicholas

    I used the Tummy cream for two months and do five minutes of exercise but did not lost any inches off my belly.

  • waffles

    The design looks a little different, but the product appear to be advertised for the same use.

  • Lindsay M

    I started the Tummy Tuck belt and cream 5 days ago. I am 35 and am size 14/16, depending on the brand of clothing. I did NOT change my diet and I did not do the 2 minutes of crunches they say to do. I have lost 2 pounds and 1 inch. I use the cream and belt twice a day, once after I shower in the morning and once before I go to bed. I am happy with it so far and will continue to use it.
    The only “feeling” difference I’ve noticed is increased number of bowel movements a day.

  • sandy smith

    I got the product and used once then noticed the ingredients on the cream. My pharmacist did not understand why caffine is in a weight loss cream and neither did the health food store. I take medicine for my heartrate.

  • beverly

    I have been using the belt for almost two months. I brought it because they said I wouldn’t have to change my lifestyle. I haven’t lost anything off my waist. I have decided to change my diet and start walking because I have more proof of people losing inches that way than these gimmicks on tv.

  • waffles

    Thanks for your comment. You have a great way of looking at the bright side of things. :-)

  • Kaliah Myers

    This was a very informative review. Thanks and I will not be buying that belt. They only got me because of the clinical research and the fact that you don’t have to change your daily lifestyle which isn’t a fact.

  • BigMac

    I just got my Tummy Tuck in the mail. I am skeptic about this product. I do not plan on any major diet changes. I will repost my results in a month. If you do order this product there are some promotions that you have to cancel because they will automatically bill you. They can be canceled with a phone call.

  • Amy

    The Tummy tuck would get a 1 of 5. It will cause you to stop and think before just pooching out your tummy. Just from wearing it or any other Spanks type product that holds you in versus allowing everything to flop out. The cream makes your flab soft and smooth, but other than that – there is no melting away fat.

  • Jay

    If those belts really did what they say, without diet and exercise, everybody would be using them. Do you really expect to eat whatever you want? the pounds will fall off magically,by slapping the belt on? That belt is no different than those cheapies you buy in the sporting good section. Or those full body suits that make you sweat like you are in a sauna. All you are losing is water weight. If in their infomercial you can’t disclose the university studies, why mention them.

  • Linda

    Aren’t you the brave one???? Got one for your wife? Are you still married to her? Okay just kidding. I assume your wife requested it. I’m just wondering if she wears it just to keep her tummy tucked in, or is she seeing actual weight loss results? Thanks.

  • Joe

    I just want to say that I bought this product as a fit, average guy 5’10” 165 lbs. and I did it to see if i could lose a bit of the spare tire thats gathered around my mid section. My pant size was only 32 when I decided to make this purchase. I want to point all this out because I am probably NOT the target market for this product. Now that being said, I have used the belt for a month and a half now, with no MAJOR changes to my diet, and with no major work outs because my job really doesnt allow me the time for intensive work outs…And I have dropped about 2 pant sizes down to a very comfortable size 30 pant. So for me, I think the slight changes I made along with the belt were effective. It does SEEM to have a “sculpting” effect along the area I was specifically looking to slim down. Also want to point out that my body weight only dropped about 3 Lbs. Was it the tummy tuck belt and cream? I cant say 100% but its an honest review of the product from my perspective. I have since canceled the recurrent purchase of creams and it only took 5 minutes to do so. Thanks and good luck everyone.

  • tkaii

    Im thinking about buying this product can somebody please give me an honest review because some people say yes some say no

  • Tuan

    I agree so many pros and cons,but its funny how everyone here that lost or is still losing weight is or was already exercising before or during thr same time the bellt was being used.

  • Tammie

    Hello everyone! I bought the tummy tuck belt about two weeks ago and I have lost 5 inches off of my belly. I do sit-ups in the mornings and crunches and of course with diet and exercise the belt does work. I don’t know what all of you are doing but I would suggest anyone who is trying to lose your belly to use it and perform sit-ups and crunches. It works ladies.

    • waffles

      A fair question would be how much you would have lost with the regimen you listed – minus the belt.

  • Nancy

    Hmmm! I hear so many pros & cons on this, I’m afraid to try it!!!

  • Jessica

    My mom bought this for me due to no matter how I eat and exercise I can not get rid of my belly. I used the belt 2 times so far and it shows I’ve lost an inch. What I do hate is the top of belt rolls under making it uncomfortable to wear. Of course they use a girl that is already skinny to begin with, use a person that actually has fat on their bones.

  • CeCe

    I have a friend that also used the Prep H-Ointment before getting taped on their PT weigh in. Prep H does work on stomach fat, but its effect is temporary.

  • pdavis

    I’m interested in comments, coming from users of the products.. I’m a 14-16, which size belt would you recommend?

  • anonymous

    I bought the tummy tuck belt 6 days ago. I see nothing but negative online. Since ive started 5 days ago ive eaten worse than normally, only exercised once, and ive lost 2″. If you make it a point to eat 2 of your meals while you wear the belt it causes you to eat less from the pressure on your stomach. After a couple of days doing so I noticed that I am having a much easier time controlling portions when the belt is off. Also, seeing the results drives you to workout as well because then youll get more results. If youre like me and just cant lose with diet and exercise (I would actually gain when I tried to diet) then I would recommend trying at least. Once you hit that point youll try anything. Im so glad I took the risk. It also helps tighten the loose skin from my pregnancies. Although everybody has different results from different methods of weight loss, I definitely recommend giving this a shot.

  • Elaine

    I’ve used the cream and belt on and off. It does make a difference. When I use it, I notice that I have larger than normal bowel movements. Maybe the fat is flushed out. When I stop using it, the stomach size returns. I made it a point to monitor any difference in my daily habits, and the bowels is a definite. Clear the colon, smaller stomach!

    • Jackie

      I have been using the belt for 2 weeks and I am having terrible stomach cramps and going to the bathroom constantly. I didn’t use it over this past weekend and started again with it Monday and now the stomach cramps are back. It seems to be that it is related to the belt/cream.

  • sunny

    I just order my tummy tuck today. I hope it really works. I have alot of stomach issues because of my weight,and a wedding dress to wear in the future. I really hope it helps with everything. If it does maybe I will get my boyfriend involved in it he needs to lose weight too.

  • Audrey

    I have had this belt since last Tuesday and I have lost 2 inches off my waist just by walking for at least 30 minutes a day. I am impressed and would recommend this belt to anyone who is dedicated to walking 30 minutes a day

  • Adrienne

    To Sherry and Sheila,
    Thank you Sherry for telling us about the prep-H cream and bandages, I am going to try it tomorrow around my tummy, hips an thighs! I will do what you say and measure first, put the cream and wraps on for an hour and see where that will take me for my first week! I really hope it works cause I surely gained a lot of weight after my little one was born! And thank you Sheila for your information on this remedy too! I will be back in one week to share my results! I will not lie on what they are, good/bad, I will share my results! Also too, I am eating healthy and working out to Jillian Michaels videos 3 times/week! I just have been looking for an extra push! Again thank you and see you in one week! My name is Adrienne in case I can’t leave another reply I will have to go under a different name or email!! (Sometimes companies won’t allow more than one reply) ????

    • Tom

      When you buy niacin you can choose no-flush niacin? Does that kind also turn you red and feel on fire?

    • rose

      I put fresh garlic on my food instead of salt and it tastes great. it adds flavor…and I used to love salt. Garlic and pepper.

    • Jennifer

      Taken 350mg aspirin helps with the flushing of niacin also slo-niacin has less reaction then others.

  • Sheila

    I have heard from several individuals that the tummy tuck did not do a thing for them other than slim the tummy under clothes. Thanks for the info on Prep-H, plastic wrap and h-bandages. I know someone else who does this and says it works. She is gettng ready to try it on her thighs and arms to see if it will work there as well.

  • waffles

    Yes reviews are sought, but all comments are welcome.

  • Tammy Bass

    I ordered on Sunday when I saw it on tv. Suppose to be two payments of 19.99 no shipping and handling it done by a receding after it was over and I gave card number it said I paid 70.99 I couldn’t talk to anyone so I called today and they apologized and gave me a refund of 10.00 then told me it might take amonth to get it back. Now if my calculation is right it shouldn’t have been but 40.00 so o got screwed. Thanks tummy tucký


    I have just started the belt. It is hard to put on but I made it work. I am on day 2. After day 1 I took the belt off I felt tighten around my waste like I had did a real work out. So going to see if this works. I like so far.

  • M

    I bought the Tummy Tuck system with two belts and I have been using it for 4 days now. I am over 50 and going through the big “M”. My belly has swollen up to a 9 month pregnancy level in size. I was trying to change my diet and excercise more but I was feeling miserable. I got the 12-16 size belt. I was able to already cancel the cream shipment every month with no problem. They asked why and I said I just dont need it. The belt itself is cheaper than any other “keep my fat together” product I could buy at the store. I put it on in the morning with or without the cream just to keep my fat under control. The belt is a constant reminder for me to work on my abs. The belt does roll up at the top and bottom but not enough for me to be annoyed by it. When I get home I just roll out of it and go for a long walk. I think my belly thinks that I am punishing it and when I get home it is allowed to finally breathe. I have never been happier and I have finally lost 3lbs with using this thing sure it is probably because Tummy Tuck is the first company to give me a shopping list for one week, I can purchase the items go home and start putting what I can together. I really love the 2 week set menu and I follow it to the tee. I am not missing other foods and for 1day out of my current 4 days with Tummu Tuck I did excercise because I had time. I could just imagine what I could lose if I excercised everyday! The meals are so affordable with nothing fancy. Sure diet and excercise only could help but I found I needed something more concrete. I feel great and hopeful now.

  • waffles

    If you look closely at their order page, it says you are automatically signed up to receive monthly shipments:

    “Plus, you’ll receive a full 30 day supply of Thermal Accelerator cream. Starting in 30 days, and then every other month, you’ll receive a 2 month supply of Thermal Accelerator cream for just $19.99 per month plus $6.99 shipping and handling charged to the same credit card you are using today.”

    You may want to contact them to make sure that’s removed.

  • waffles

    Our testers did not believe it worked at all, with or without the cream.

  • waffles

    You don’t get the shipping costs back.


More in Reviews

kitty shack website 2015

Kitty Shack Reviews: Do Cats Love it?

James WhiteJuly 15, 2015
Perricone Cold Plasma Sub-D Website Review Screenshot

Perricone’s Cold Plasma Sub-D Reviews

wafflesJuly 14, 2015
nono pro website november 2014

NoNo Pro Review: Does it Really Work? (June 2015 Update)

wafflesJune 4, 2015
balloon bonanza website 2015

Balloon Bonanza Reviews: Do Kids Love It?

James WhiteMay 3, 2015
Meaningful Beauty

Meaningful Beauty Reviews: Does it Really Work? (May 2015 Update)

wafflesMay 1, 2015
genie hour glass website

Genie Hour Glass Reviews: Does it Work?

wafflesApril 22, 2015
hurrycane website

HurryCane Reviews 2015: Does it Work?

wafflesApril 17, 2015
insta slim website 2015

Insta Slim Reviews: Do Men Like It?

wafflesApril 14, 2015