Reviews

SeroVital-hgh: Miracle or Mirage? (2016 Update)

SeroVital-hgh: Miracle or Mirage? (2016 Update)

SeroVital-hgh is an anti-aging product which some have claimed can take make people feel decades younger. Read our reviews from editors and readers, and updated for 2016.

Sponsored links

What is SeroVital-hgh?

SeroVital-hgh is not human growth hormone (HGH) but rather a blend of amino acids which are supposed to increase growth hormone in those who take it. The official website for the product is serovital.com, which was registered on August 7, 2012.

The website implies that Serovital can provide the following benefits: reduced body fat, improved mood and energy, heightened sex drive, stronger bones, increased lean muscle mass, and reduced appearance of wrinkles.

SeroVital first gained attention in late 2012 after Dr. Oz mentioned a study citing a “specific blend” of amino acids which resulted in a spike of HGH levels.

Human Growth Hormone

The use of amino acids to “naturally” boost HGH is not a new concept, as bodybuilders have been doing this for many years. What is perhaps new about SeroVital is the marketing of this proprietary blend to the wider anti-aging community.

Ingredients

The label lists the following active ingredients: L-Lysine HCI, L-Arginine HCI, Oxo-Proline, N-Acrtyl L-Cysteine, L-Glutamine, Schizonepeta (aerial parts) powder.

2012 Study

The crux of the SeroVital-hgh sales pitch is from positive results shown in a 2012 double-blind study. This study of 16 subjects showed that a combination of certain amino acids could prompt natural HGH production in the body in both men and women. The conclusion of the study stated:

Our results show that a single oral dose of these amino acids can significantly increase GH Levels after 120 minutes in healthy men and women. Whether these GH changes persist over a longer duration or have other positive effects is being further examined.

We could not find this study listed in any peer-reviewed journal.

How much does Serovital Cost?

SeroVital costs $99 + $6.95 shipping for a total cost of $105.95. A new liquid form of Serovital is now also available, yet it costs the same as the capsule form. SeroVital is also available for purchase at select stores including Ulta and Costco.

Affiliates

Finding unbiased reviews online is problematic because many of the “reviewers” are actually affiliates attempting to sell the product. The internet has been flooded with biased “press releases” or YouTube reviews, many of which end with an affiliate link to purchase the product.

Does SeroVital Work?

An amino acid blend to boost the body’s HGH is not a “magic bullet,” as the SeroVital website states. Taking SeroVital (or any HGH booster) while leading a sedentary lifestyle with a poor diet will probably show little benefit. This also leads to a larger discussion regarding HGH boosters in general, and if they even work, or perceived results are from other positive lifestyle habits.

The Mayo Clinic does confirm that growth hormone in adults who have a deficiency can lead to increased exercise capacity, increased bone density, increased muscle mass, and decreased body fat. A glaring point that is made, however, is that “growth hormone deficiency in adults is rare…” Regarding other benefits of human growth hormone, the article summarizes:

Human growth hormone is typically administered as an injection under the skin. Some websites sell a pill form of human growth hormone and claim that it produces results similar to the injected form of the drug. Sometimes these dietary supplements are called human growth hormone releasers. However, there’s no proof that these claims are true. Likewise, there’s no proof that homeopathic remedies claiming to contain human growth hormone work.

FTC Statements

The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) has clashed with companies claiming to sell products which boost human growth hormone over the past two decades.

Regarding HGH boosters, the Federal Trade Commission states there is “no reliable evidence to support the claim that these ‘wannabe’ products have the same effect as prescription HGH.”

Back in 1993, two Arizona firms were fined $225,000 for a pill called HGH-3X that they claimed would “stimulate the production of human growth hormone and help your fat burner get rid of those unwanted pounds.”

GNC also agreed to pay over $2 million in 1994 for violating two FTC orders, one of which regarded the use of growth hormone claims.

Alternatives to SeroVital

SeroVital is not the only natural HGH booster on the market. Bodybuilding.com, for example, has an entire section of “growth hormone boosters” with such products as Fountain of Youth’s “HGH Complete” which costs around $40 and contains many of the same amino acids contained in SeroVital.

There are also a large number of amino acid products on Amazon which are categorized in the HGH Booster genre.

Sponsored Links

Other concerns

  • SeroVital must be taken on an empty stomach AND you are not supposed to eat for 2 hours after taking it. This may be problematic for some people.
  • Some users have reported gas, bloating, joint pain, rash, or weight gain when taking SeroVital.
  • It may take months to see any discernible results, which means you may spend hundreds of dollars before you even know if it works for you.
  • It is meant to supplement a healthy lifestyle.
  • The research on HGH and HGH boosters shows mixed results.

Be sure to read our follow-up article: Serovital-hgh Side Effects 

A reader below asked if the product was natural or synthetic. We asked the manufacturer and received the following response:

SeroVital’s functional ingredients include whole amino acids, which are synthetic.  

Other Ways to Look Younger

Whether you want to look younger or just want to make sure you don’t age prematurely, below is a list of some common as well as lesser known ways to shed a few years from your face.

  • Apply a Retin-A or EGF-based product.
  • Always apply a moisturizer to your face (one that does not contain mineral oil)
  • Use sunscreen (SPF 15+) 365 days a year AND wear a wide-brimmed hat
  • Try to keep yourself from squinting, puckering, or making other faces that can cause wrinkling over the years.
  • Stay out of the sun
  • When you get out off the shower, pat your face to dry it – don’t rub or scrub it.
  • Wear sunglasses when outside to prevent squinting which leads to wrinkles
  • Avoid smoking and cigarette smoke
  • Try not to sleep face-down
  • Exfoliate your face at least twice a month
  • Run a humidifier when you sleep
  • Lose extra pounds and keep them off 
  • Get plenty of sleep every night, even on the weekends
  • Keep allergies under control
  • Be sure to get plenty of vitamins A, E, and C, preferably through vegetable and fruit juicing for best absorption
  • Eat fish several times a week
  • Avoid alcohol
  • Massage your face thoroughly every week to increase circulation to the area
  • Eat lots of fruits and vegetables
  • Don’t chew on your lips
  • Don’t forget to apply SPF-factor lip balm
  • Drink lots of water.
  • Avoid stress
  • Use very mild soaps
  • Consider taking acetyl-L-carnitine and alpha-lipoic together

We all eventually show signs of aging, but the list above may help you stave off a few wrinkles just a little bit longer.

History

The Google Trends graph below shows interest in SeroVital over time. Interest in SeroVital peaked in June of 2013. Since then, interest in SeroVital has experienced ups and downs. Starting in 2014, a new advertising campaign has renewed some interest in SeroVital. 2014 saw interest peaking in November before declining.

TV Ad

The television ad for SeroVital has aired as recently as January 2016.

Transcript:

Is your body storing fat more easily? Do you suffer from a lack of energy, or the draining side effects of restless sleep? How about an increase in wrinkles, and even sagging skin?

“Hi, I’m Kym Douglas and as a beauty expert always on the hunt for the next great breakthrough, when I heard about a youth hormone that was associated with reducing body fat, increasing lean muscle mass, and even reducing the appearance of wrinkles, I just had to learn more.

I’m talking about human growth hormone, or HGH, and as early as our mid-20s our natural production of HGH begins to drop dramatically. Here’s the good news. Finally there’s SeroVital.”

SeroVital is the first and only amino acid complex shown in a clinical trial to trigger the body’s own natural release of HGH from the pituitary gland and increase mean HGH levels by an astonishing 682%.

“HGH has been associated with reducing body fat, reducing the appearance of wrinkles, improving sleep, and even boosting energy. As a doctor and a woman, I am very excited that now I can tell women everywhere about SeroVital.”

SeroVital boosts your HGH naturally and at a fraction of the cost of painful synthetic HGH injections.

SeroVital sells for $99 in stores, but call right now because we’re letting as many women as possible try SeroVital for 30 days absolutely risk free. Plus, call in the next 6 minutes and we’ll also include free shipping. You owe it to yourself to try SeroVital for 30 days. It’s absolutely risk free.

“SeroVital is a true scientific breakthrough 20 years in the making.”

Get the facts at myserovital.com. Supplies are limited. Call 1-800-379-2600 or go to myserovital.com for your risk-free trial today.

Bottom Line

SeroVital may work alongside an active lifestyle. It is not, however, the only HGH boosting product on the market, and other amino acid blends should be considered if you want to give it a try (especially because SeroVital is quite expensive).

It should also be noted that the most proven methods for naturally raising growth hormone is exercise and adequate sleep.

Finally, keep in mind that the Federal Trade Commission’s stance on these products states that they are “long on promises and short on proof.”

Your Turn

Have you used SeroVital or other HGH-boosting products? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Additional Resources

Updated January 7, 2016
Originally published June 2013

Sponsored links
  • Carrie

    I started taking serovital, and it literally took a good three months before I realized I had no upper back and shoulder pain. My knees didn’t hurt or my wrists. I am a hairdresser. On my feet all day with my arms held up. For my entire career of 18 years I’ve had constant pain. I’m 43 years old now. I suspended my monthly order because at costco I could save money on the product. Well, I’ve run out for about 3 weeks now. I haven’t made it to costco and my body had started hurting about the last week and a half. I’m definitely noticing a painful difference. I’m getting back on the product asap. It definitely works for me. It was so nice not to need massages regularily. And so nice to not complain about any body pain.

  • Teri

    I am 60 years old and in good health. I started taking Serovital hgh about 8 months ago. The first week I took it I noticed much more energy and my joints felt much better. My 75 year old sister started taking it and really noticed a difference, however, she also had the rash and itching after a couple of months and quit taking it. I did not lose weight for the first 4 months, but then went on a low carb diet plan and have lost over 30 pounds. My concern was if I missed a couple of days of pills, I really could feel the difference, so have continued to take these. The cost is high but their are a couple of ways to get it around $80 per month, through mail order or Ulta Beauty Stores sell it and you can use their coupons for it. The last couple of days I have had an intense itch and hoping it is not these pills. I quit for two days and hope this gos away. Considering how long I have been on the pills, I would not think this is the cause. So, overall the pills have been great for me. Weight loss, better looking skin, feel younger, and no joint pain. I’m fairly active as I show horses and also work full time, so busy almost all the time.

  • Roni

    I’ve been taking HGH concentrate for about six months. I am 48 years old and have joint pain due to arthritis but since I have been drinking HGH all my pains and aches are gone my skin looks younger, I feel better. I have more energy. My mother has started to drink the HGH concentrate after she saw how well I was feeling. My brother started to drink HGh concentrate also because he saw how well my mom was moving around and in less pain this has been a miracle worker for my family I love this stuff and We will continue to drink it as long as they continue to make it. My mom is 74 years old and she moves around like a 30-year-old when asked before she could barely get off the couch and walk for very long.

  • Jan

    I have just finished my second month of SeroVital. I had very high hopes. I even had the IGF-1 blood test done drior to taking the product, to track the possible rise in my HGH levels. I am 58 years old and have worked out five days aweeks, for years. I’m 5 foot 6 and WEIGHED 122 when beginning this product. I have gained 10 POUNDS in the past 9 weeks, mostly belly fat and in my thighs. I feel heavy, tired, and a little depressed at not fiting into many of my clothes right now. I thought perhaps this would pass, and that the real benfits would be the increase in my HGH levels. However, my tests results arrived yesterday, and those levels are the same as before taking the product. I’m going off the supplement and now working on removing the ten pounds. This is just my own story, however I urge folks to have the tests done prior to make sure that the desired level changes really occur for them. Wishing you all better luck than I had. I am sure that we all will have different results.

  • Elisabeth

    I am 53 years old. I started Serovital 4 weeks ago and was pretty happy. But I put on weight 7 pounds and decided to stop. I am exercising 5 times a week doing cardio and weights. Now I am trying to lose the fat I gained. Too bad!

  • joni

    I took Serovital for 30 days and stopped because of the 15 pound weight gain, headache, and nausea. A week later I am sitting at my doctors office because my symptoms have gotten worse since I stopped. I have dropped 7 pounds but I feel like I have a hangover all day everyday.

    • ana torres

      are feeling better now?

  • Tim Schaeffer

    I have quite a bit of experience taking supplements for life-extension and age reversal. In general I think taking these “combo” products is a REALLY BAD IDEA. There is no reason to think these ingredients, in this dosage, taken together, are safe or effective for any particular individual. The only reasonably safe method is to buy the individual ingredients and try them one at a time, first at small dosages, to make sure you don’t have an allergic or other undesirable reaction. Then you can try one or more in combination. Take your time – do your online research and talk with your doctor too – there’s no rush.

  • tootsie

    I called the 800 number on the box to ask about a refund. I was given another 800 number. I left a message and no one returned my phone call. I question that they are using Yellow #5 and Yellow #6 a food coloring that has questions on its safety. I have read that most food colorings are not safe. I question what else is being used in their product that has safety issues. Also have serious pain in my joints and wrists. I want my money back, but they do not return phone calls. Stay away from this company.

    • ana torres

      Since you stopped taking it, is your pain gone?

  • Holly

    I am 55 years old and have been taking this product for approx. 4 months and absolutely love it. I immediately saw a change in my energy, focus, skin, and quality of sleep. I have a very stressful job – the impact it has made on being able to better cope is tremendous. It is great to feel energized again. I eat healthy and am also very active (exercise daily-gym, stairs, evening walks). I have not tried any of the competitor’s products, however, I am so happy this the results of this product that I am reluctant (despite the cost).

  • Mary Jane Lorei

    I am 70 and have taken serovital for one month. I have not noticed any difference in energy level. At 100 a mo. I question continuing with this product. Because it requires a two hour window of empty stomach, I took it two hours after dinner and it was off to bed. This forced me to cut out my evening snacks and I lost 5 pounds this month. If I were to continue and loose weight, I am sure I’d have more energy since I am 5 foot 2 and 180 pounds.

  • bun

    I have a god awful rash from these pills. I am very healthy and never broke out from anything. I have to go to the doctor tonight to see if she can easy the rash. It’s everywhere except my face. Thank God.

  • karen holder

    I am a 52 yr old female and have been taking SeroVital for almost a year now. I have noticed that I do sleep better and I am less tired during the day. I feel much stronger and can lift more weight than prior to taking the pills. I will say that people do think I am ten years younger than my actual age and I feel younger!
    I do however have a problem with the size of the pills and especially four at one time! Overall I do feel better since I have started taking them except an occasional feeling of acid reflux and sometimes constipation which I wonder could be from the coating of the outside of each pill.

    • ChrisLongski

      Confirmation bias.

  • reidrbn

    I am 49 and started taking them almost 10 months ago. The first thing I noticed was additional energy and a much better night’s sleep. Prior to taking them I was so tired I didn’t have the energy to work out, both fatigue and not sleeping well. My sleep patterns have continued to get better, fall asleep faster, stay asleep, deeper sleep. My energy levels have stabilized. I also had a lot of anxiety that has almost completely diminished. Now I have the energy to work out almost daily (yes I have a job that requires a lot of travel). I don’t think the pills did a lot weight or bodyfat wise, but I do workout and eat healthy. I think buying pills with the expectation of losing weight without a lifestyle change doesn’t work. However all the other things they have done makes $100 a month seem reasonable.

  • Suzanne

    I am a 61-year old female. I also own my own personal training business and teach 3 classes a day. In the last few years I’ve noticed that third p.m. class becoming harder and harder to keep my energy and enthusiasm up. Well, I’ve noticed the last few weeks that I have energy to spare. I’m not worn out at the end of the day. I have been taking for about 1.5 months. Just found this site and it’s pretty amazing the different results people have. Within days of taking I noticed improved sleep, deep sleep, vivid dreams like I haven’t had in years. Sleep is so important for youth and fat loss/building muscle, this alone is worth the price of SV. A friend of mine just got back from a 2-week trip and told me she thought it was working because my skin tone had improved and wrinkles diminished. Hard to notice these things on yourself because it’s day by day, like watching a child grow. One of my clients told me I look younger than my sister who is 5-years younger than me. So the sleep, the ability to keep up with life, my multiple workouts, people telling me I look younger. I will continue and update in a month or two. Oh, I also take my pills at about 4am during a bathroom run.

  • Jean Blanchard

    I am 64 yrs. old and am just starting my third month. My sleep and energy have improved, but nothing else. I have gained six pounds, have regular heartburn, bloating, severe headaches and now have started itching. No hives, just random itching. My knee joint pain has worsened consistently. After reading some of the above posts, I think I may be taking it incorrectly. I take 4 pills as soon as I get up in the morning, but since the instructions say no food for two hours but do not mention beverages, I have been having coffee or tea to hold me over until I can eat. Someone mentioned not eating for two hours on either side of dosing. Could someone clarify this for me? If I were to change and take it in the evening, can I avoid food for two hours before bed, take the pills then simply go to sleep?

    • JCC

      For the benefit of anyone else reading this, you generally want to take this on an empty stomach, so only take in as much water as you need to safely take the pills themselves. Think of it as similar to the instructions you’d get from your doctor prior to a surgery.

      One trick for this is to take it in the middle of the night, if you’re prone to waking up from time to time anyway. Head back to sleep and by the time you wake up again you’ll hopefully be in the clear for breakfast.

  • Paige

    Initially I tried this product for wrinkle reduction, but what happened instead was unexpected. I was premenopausal and my periods were all over the place. I started SV-hgh and within 4 months they went back to my regular cycle that I had in my thirties. This alone is worth the hundred bucks a month. I am not stopping.

  • Christy

    I was in flight browsing through a magazine when I saw the article and the recommendation from Dr. Oz. As soon as I got to my hotel I ordered. After ordering I started reading reviews and immediately had buyers remorse however there were so many mixed reviews that I decided to just try it for myself. I sleep with the four pills and a bottle of water on my nightstand. I typically wake up around 4 or 5 in the morning and look at my cell phone to check the time before going back to sleep. At that point I take them so its been about two hours once I wake up and I can have my coffee and start my day. It has been three days and I noticed energy the very first day. I have had great morning work outs all week so far. I am bloated and have gained a few pounds. Bathroom visits have increased which is not a bad thing. The weight gain so quickly makes me nervous and the bloating sucks but I’m going to monitor it very well and as long as the weight gain does not keep going up, I will continue to use. I am a healthy eater! From reading the reviews I thought it would take a while to notice anything but I really did have immideate reactions. I will post again in a week to update!

  • Dawn

    I tried serovital for a total of about 6 months. Initially I saw some increase in muscle mass and better results from workouts. But about 4 months in I began experiencing headaches that were of the migraine level. Initially I did not make the connection to sero viital. I was having these headaches at least once a week and they were intense enough that working was impossible. In month 5 and 6 I began to experience bloating, did some looking at reviews again and stopped the supplement. Have been off it 3.5 months, and since quitting, no headaches. My workouts are just as effective and my bank account is enjoying the lack of payment.

  • Barb

    I have been taking it about 3 months. I immediately noticed better sleep, felt more rested. I was training for a half marathon, felt stronger and had better recuperation time after over doing it. My hyper pigmentation on my face is slowing clearing up, my skin on my face, hands, stomach and thighs is firmer. I am in my 50’s and am having such success with it I am hesitant to try just taking the amino acids in separate supplements as a substitute. Maybe those who have not seen improvement or change don’t have an issue with their hgh levels. I don’t know, but I know that my two sisters are seeing the same results as I am as well as a couple of other friends I have who are now taking it. Buy it from Ulta or GNC and return it if you don’t feel/see any results.

  • L

    I looked for a posting from you to see what your results were on the hGh levels, as I am holding off on starting these pills… Good luck to you, and I hope to see what you found out.

  • Angela

    I’ve been using SV for about 8 months. I’m 55, and have good genes (Mediterranean) so look easily 10 years younger anyway. But taking the supplements have resulted in lower blood pressure (I’m totally off my medication for this) and having a more youthful glow. People who see me on an irregular basis have noticed the difference. That said, if the proprietary blend can be purchased separately and cheaper (I see some people mention Growth Factor 9 and Amino Acid blends), I’d love to know about it!

  • Lopine

    NOW, Amino Complete has the 4 aminos Dr. Oz said were needed to boost HGH. I watched his segments online, and he didn’t mention a brand name. I just bought some today, so I don’t have any results. It was $12.00. What bugs me about Sero-Vital was I couldn’t easily find the ingredients. Seems like they are hiding them and the reason that would be is because you can get the same thing for almost 1/10 the cost.

  • Lindat

    I took aero vital in the am for about 35-40 days and slept better and had a slight increase of energy. My friend started taking it in the pm and saw better results so I started taking it at night and also saw a bigger increase in energy, increase, and less hormonal issues. I am 52 and never know what hormonal issues are coming my way.. No more hot flashes, insomnia, and mood swings! Yeah!
    To the people that are having adverse or no affects it may well be you are not taking it right. Articles that I have read stress taking it on empty stomach 24 hours apart..
    Happy, happy, happy

  • Romy

    I’m 52. One week in. Stopped having bowel movements upon first day of taking – finally went today (ouch). Hopefully, my system will adjust. I’ve had bowel problems for years so maybe this is just road to recovery… Lots of energy and sleep has not yet improved. I’m going to stick it out for 2 months if I can get through the constipation.

  • Jane

    I am a 60 yr old female.I have been taking this product for 10 days, my eye sight has improved, I do not need glasses to watch TV anymore. I have more energy and sex drive has improved.But my big problem is I find I cannot sleep, I am just not tired at all. Maybe I should take it in the morning and work off the energy I have during the day?. I use to feel sleepy during the day, but now, not at all. My skin has improved, it is glowing. I feel a little pain in my joints, and have had headaches.I am only 104 pounds and have not lost weight, I was worried I would. If that happens and I do not get any sleep in the next few days I will stop taking it.Has anyone else not been able to sleep..I started only taking two a night, but that has made no difference.

  • DFL

    I have been taking Serovital for one month and am nearing the end of my first box. At age 52 I have put on 15lbs in the last 2 years that I just can not lose through exercise or diet. I eat healthy and do moderate exercise.
    After my first day I started to sleep. Deep deep, wild dreaming sleep like I haven’t had for years. I was starting to get pre menopausal symptoms. They are gone. I had the best period in years. I feel very positive and energetic, since taking these little pills. I have not lost weight but my husband out of the clear blue noticed how firmed up I am looking. I have always had good clear skin but was starting to show my age. In the morning my eyes were so puffy. Not any more. Too soon to tell but I think my brow wrinkles are less pronounced and my jawline looks firmer. I have ordered my second box. The sleep alone is worth the price. Everything else has been a bonus. PS I do not sell this product or work for the company. Just a believer in natural solutions.

  • Wda

    I tried this hoping to lose weight and gained 10 pounds in 2 weeks.Two months later I am still trying to lose it . I workout weekly in the gym and am a runner..I gave it up as soon as I saw what had occured .I am still trying to see if there are any supplements that can help rid my body of this extra weight.

  • Sharon

    My sister has been taking this for a couple of months now and she looks so much younger and has alot of energy. I was supposed to take it the same time she started but I let her try it first. Anyway after seeing how well it worked for her I ran out and bought it. She loves it and says she gets compliments on her skin all the time since using this. Her skin looks really good I am amazed. Also she said she lost weight and I’ve seen her eat. She works out but not as much since taking this. So it works for her and I hope it works for me.

  • Joe777

    I can understand why so many conflicting stories and I will tell you why. I have been taking serovital since march 17, 2013. I am 44 y/o. Before I started taking this product I was very skeptical but I thought I’d give it a try. Today it is Sept 23/2013, so I have been taking it for 6 months. Two or three days after I started taking it, I noticed I wasn’t waking up through the night like I used to. I started to sleep like a baby and wake up in the AM well rested. My skin started to look younger and tighter after two or three wks. My joint pain diminished by at least 70%. I used to wake up feeling like I got run over by a truck in my sleep. That went away. I play soccer and after the first game of the season, I realized I had run like a 19 y/o. No pain after the game and the next day I felt like I was ready for another game. My recovery time had gone from a couple of days to overnight. Now here is the kicker… Two months after I started taking serovital, my girlfriend started taking it as well. But she hasn’t seen as much result as I have. The reason is, her stomach doesn’t digest 100% like a normal person. Instead she only digest about 15% of the total intake. She said she was going to quit taking it because it was too expensive to only get 15% out of it. Shes still taking it. Now she says that her hip pain has gone away. And she has had it for a long time…. Before you stop taking this product you should look into the reason why it is not working for you. It is worthy. Your body has been aging for a long time, it is not going to renew its self overnight, nor within days or even months…. it may take a while.

  • Matt

    Over the weekend I found out about another new serovital supplement being marketed to athletes called SeroDyne. I see it is NSF certified for sport. This makes 4 brands now that I know of. Growth Factor 9, Thrive HGH, SeroDyne and the original Serovital hgh. All contain the 2900 mg serovital formula.

    • Pamela Savage Martin

      Growth favor 9 is a total water of money. I took serovital first and noticed an immediate change in my face. I couldn’t figure out what. Just something ..new I wanted. To continued but the price was an issue so I went with growth factor 9 ..6 months worth waste of money .. went back to serovital and two days and I’m seeing results again .. it works .. that’s all I can say .. don’t settle ..

      • Rusti Mccollum

        They need to make it more affordable if it works that good, they could make more money if they weren’t cutting out so many customers, offer free samples if its that good.I personally am NOT spending 99.00 to look younger

  • Linda Bird

    I am 55 years old and have Lupus and Fibromyalgia. Many patients with fibro have low hgh so I am working with my doctor to try SeroVital. She felt all of the ingredients were safe to take. I am not looking for anti-aging miracles, I’m hoping for more energy and a decrease in fibro pain. We did lab work to check my hgh level before I started the supplement. Don’t have those results yet. I have only been on it for 3 days. So far have only felt the side effects of bloating and indigestion. I will update my post when I go back to the doctor in 27 day and we can verify whether or not it increases my hgh levels, and I can tell you if I feel any better.

    • reachj

      Were there ever any updates??? I am 56 and have same Diagnoses.

  • Theresa

    I have used SeroVital for 6 months. I find that if I take it early in the morning (4-5am) when I get up for a bathroom visit, I am a much nicer person when I start my day. I no longer need that cup of coffee to kick start my day. I have more energy during the day and my mood is much better. Little events or attitudes from others that use to irritate me are no longer bothersome. I am a more productive person and don’t feel the need to eat a much as before. I don’t think I look any different; however, I feel much better and for that I am thankful and will continue spending $79 a month for this results. I have taken many supplements over the years. The combination of ingredients in SV work best for me. I have given a months supply to friends for birthday presents and about 1/2 have had the same comments. The other half had no comments. This half, I believe, did not try the product. One comment from a friend that took it prior to her evening meal said that she had so much energy that she could not sleep. Morning is better!

    • Matt

      Your results are the same as mine. Many outstanding qualities about this supplement. So glad I found out about it.

  • Joanne

    I am 52 years old and had really slowed down and tired a lot. I thought it was just age creeping up on me. I saw the write up from the Dr. Oz show and decided to place an order. I started 2 weeks ago and can’t believe how great I feel! I get up in the morning ready to start my day and am definitely more productive at work and home. If I lose a few pounds and maybe a few wrinkles that will be a plus but I am satisfied with just how much better my mood and energy level are. I would like to find it cheaper because now I want my husband to try it as well. I plan on continuing this product for as long as I feel like this. I recommend it to anyone who wants to feel better and hope it works as well for you.

  • Robin

    I am on my second month. I have had no side effects. I have noticed a reduction in the fine lines around my eyes with no other regime changes. My skin used to be chronically dry, it does seem firmer/smoother. I’m gonna continue with a 3rd mo.

  • Jim

    I have tried it now for 4 days. The first three I took at night on an empty stomach. I had trouble sleeping. I felt a little speedy. The fourth day I took in the am on an empty stomach. I still felt “speedy.” I also gained 3 pounds and felt bloated and had gas. I did notice my appetite decreased a bit. I can’t tolerate it. I am going to stop. I would not recommend.

  • waffles

    If you’re on medication, you may want to consult a doctor or pharmacist.

  • jmac

    Thank you all for the honest comments. I will not waste my money!

  • Renee

    I have seen a lot of negative posts. This is my story. I am have several health issues, including over active nerves in my feet and legs. Since I am not in the best shape I didn’t expect to see results overnight. So I decided I would give it 90 days and re-evaulte. On about day 65 is when I really started noticing a change. My muscles were firmer. I could really feel a differance in the muscle tone, especailly in my bustline ( the first place I notice). I am a little over 4 months in and have more muscle tone, I have lost 38 pounds (didn’t change my diet that much). The nerve pain use to feel like I was constanlly being stung by fire ants, and now I may have mild pain a couple of days a week. This is not a quick fix, it takes time to reset your body. Your body didn’t get out of shape overnight and it won’t be healed overnight. But if you are willing to give if a little time you may be surprised.

  • Jo

    I am REALLY surprised to read so many posts from people who have not had a positive experience on SV. I am 46 and have tried multiple different approaches to losing a few pounds. I have struggled to lose even 3 pounds since I’ve entered my 40’s. I purchased my first box of SV at an Ulta store on June. I decided that taking them before going to sleep and 2 hours after eating would work best for me. The first thing I noticed was the difference in sleep! I have even been dreaming since taking SV which is unusual for me. I Noticed a breakthrough with the scale after 2 weeks of taking the product. I am on my 3rd box and have lost 14 pounds. It almost feels too good to be true. I don’t know what else I could contribute the weight loss to other than the hgh. I love this product and will be very disappointed if it is ever discontinued.

  • Mindy

    Nia, by the tone of your message I bet youth and a super positive attitude have a lot to do with your health and positive side effects. I wonder if the supplements helped or if you’re just a young vibrant woman….I felt kickass everyday all day at 28 also 🙂

  • Mary Ann

    Have been taking this product for almost 5 months. No more energy than usual. Increase in daily bowel movements was ridiculous. I also had so much gas that I could have launched a ship!! If I’m suppose to look DECADES younger as promised, I should look to be around 10 years old by now!!! Thank goodness I called & cancelled my auto ship today. I usually get 2 boxes at a time (only because they claim they can’t keep it in stock). I still have 1 unopened box left, and they were getting ready to ship another 2 boxes out on the 7th of Sept. Will use the money for Boxtox & Restylne (sp?) injections. It will cost me about the same since I only need to go every 6-8 months. At least, I can see that I look YEARS younger!

    • Yvonne

      Hmm, this may very well be a scheme. I have also been getting two boxes. I have just been told that somehow “automagically” two accounts were created for me instead of one (but with the same account number). So I get two shipments instead of 1. I have had this going on now for 6 months. Been too busy to follow up until now. So now I think it is time to stop!

  • Lou

    I have been taking this for almost 3 months to get more energy and it has done that and have noticed some wrinkle reduction but for a guy I have also noticed an increase in “man boobs”. May go another month and if that continues will cancel the order.

  • Maty

    Thought I would update. Got my second bottle of growth factor 9 yesterday from gnc. Still feel amazing. I have also had some on and off bloating, constipation but this can be mitigated by cutting back on the dose or skip a couple days. Also found out that even 1 pill can do the trick at bedtime though not as pronounced. 2 works well also. I will continue to update my progress.

  • Ruth

    I have been taking SeroVital for about 40 days. I am 58 y/o and have a stressful work life in an acute care hospital, including long hours and a long commute. I am also a very skeptical when it comes to claims of a fountain of youth however I was tired of being 58y/o and feeling/looking like I was 10 years older so I decided to give it a try. After 40 days I have experienced a better nights sleep and I wake easily without feeling sluggish or needing to hit the snooze button 3 more times. Plus, I am not exhausted after the end of a busy day as I once was. I also feel my sagging jowls are becoming firmer and less pronounced – this has been gradual, not overnight. I also notice my skin texture to be softened, glowing, and forehead/eye wrinkles are nearly gone, and this improves every day without special creams/lotions. A plastic surgeon I have worked with for years has even commented about these positive changes. I have to emphasize that if you are expecting immediate results you will be disillusioned. There are far too few prescription/otc medications that work immediately with prolonged effects, and every individual does respond differently to medications. I am happy with the continuing subtle changes I notice every day to my skin/complexion. I have experienced some off/on bloating but that hasn’t been a deterrant for me. I have lost 4 lbs in 40 days – not bad.

    • Marina

      Donna,
      I am 50 yo and having just same effects as Ruth described. I am on the product for 2 months and it’s the first time in my life I do not wake up when my husband moves. I have elevated energy level, somewhat better looking skin and I am not gaining weight since I am on the product. I lost 10 lb during that time using dieting, and they do not come back. (May be I need another effort with dieting to keep loosing weight. ) I an one size down and it feels different as it is more then one size.
      Very unusual experience for me. Glad I am taking it. My husband started on it a month ago looking at my night sleep.
      Please, post about your experience, I think it is very important to exchange what is going on.

  • Annie

    Maybe the people it doesnt work on, are lacking something else which hgh needs to work with? Like, thyroid hormone, or cortisol. Then, using hGH might actually make them feel worse. Then they need to find out what it is they are lacking, supplement it, then try hgh again.

  • michele

    just wanna say thank you before i spent my money on this product, i guess i’ll stick to botox lol at least i know it works for 500.00. Thank you ladies.

  • Sharon

    I just celebrated my 70th Birthday and have been taking SV for about a month. Placebo effect or real…I have definitely noticed a difference. I have had headaches for years and take excedrin daily and since taking SV my headaches have disappeared and Im sleeping 7 hours a night for the first time in 10 years. I will certainly keep taking it for a few more months. It is cheaper than the excedrin and the Migraine medication I have been taking for years. I’m excited about it and feel like it is worth a fair trial. My balance has also improved dramatically….after only taking it for a week one morning I grabbed my suitcase and ran down the stairs only realizing at the bottom that I hadnt come down the stairs in months without holding the handrail. So….who knows?

  • Laura

    I took SV for about 3 months. What a waste! I did get quite a bit of hearburn with it though. Oh, and my fingernails grew faster. Save your money…. This is another scam.

  • Lynn

    I am a 50 year-old female. I took Sero Vital for the first time last night and ten minutes after taking I got indigestion, woke up with indigestion and couldn’t stop belching at the gym this morning. My neck also hurt when I woke up. I feel very tired more than normal. When I was working out though I did feel like I pushed myself a little farther but was exhausted after my class, more than normal. I am going to try it for a few more days but if I feel this exhausted every day I won’t keep taking it too much to do to feel this tired.

    • Annie

      I wonder if you are lacking a substrate that hgh works on? Like thyroid hormone or cortisol , perhaps? I had something like this happen to me when I tried Xenadrine. It knocked me right out, could barely move. At first I blamed it, but several years later I found out I have adrenal fatigue, so anything that would rev up my metabolism would have gobbled up my little bit of cortisol fast, til I had no reserve at all left, making me very tired. Now I take cortiol supplements and have lots more energy again.

  • Cindy

    I have taken Sero Vital for 5 months and have seen no change in anything that was stated on the box. $500.00 wasted.

Reviews

More in Reviews

Celebrating the weird and fake since 2008.

Copyright © 2008-2016 Wafflesatnoon.com, Inc. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by Wordpress.