Wraptastic Reviews and Product Info

Have you seen the commercials for Wraptastic, the wrap dispenser advertised on late night and daytime television? Read our Wraptastic reviews from editors and readers.

Sponsored links


About Wraptastic

The Wraptastic wrap dispenser claims to work with any wrap, which will speed up the wrapping process. It is designed to work with wax paper, plastic wrap, aluminum foil, etc.

The official website is buywraptastic.com, which was registered on August 27, 2012.

How much does Wraptastic cost?

  • The cost is $10.99 + $6.99 processing & handling, for a total cost of $17.98
  • You can get a second one by adding another $6.99, for a total cost of $24.97
  • They throw in a roll of plastic wrap and aluminum foil
  • Shipping outside of the US will include an extra $10 charge.

There is a 30-day money back guarantee, minus the shipping and processing.

Our Wraptastic Review

Sponsored Links


We were disappointed in our trial of this product. The most obvious item of note is that it seemed impossible to mimic the commercial where the man gracefully pulled the plastic wrap across the counter while the unit remained firmly in place. In reality, we had to hold the unit down the same way you’d hold any box of plastic wrap. Even more disappointing was that it felt like we had to partially disassemble the Wraptastic every time we wanted to use it. This is because we had to open it up, lift the blade, and pull the wrap out. Every time. Using the Wraptastic seemed more of a chore than just using a roll of standard wrap.

Complaints

We have seen several complaints in Wraptastic reviews from other users. Below is a compilation of the negative feedback we’ve encountered:

  • Cheaply made
  • Cheap blade does not cut as smoothly or easily as the commercial makes it look.
  • You must open the cover and lift the blade to pull out the wrap. This is not portrayed in the commercial.
  • Doesn’t stay in place when you pull the wrap as the commercial shows. This means you must hold it with one hand and pull with the other – making it no easier than using a regular roll of wrap out of the box.
  • Slow shipping. The website says to allow 3 to 6 weeks for delivery.
  • The “free” plastic wrap they include is of dollar store quality.
  • Some larger rolls of wrap don’t fit in the unit.

wraptastic

Bottom Line

We do not recommend Wraptastic. It is arguably no better than the box in which your standard aluminum foil or plastic wrap is sold. If you absolutely must try one, look for them in stores at an “As Seen on TV” section at retailers such as Walgreens or Wal-Mart. At least you won’t have to wait 6 weeks to try it.

Your Wraptastic Reviews

Have you used Wraptastic? We want your opinion of it in the comments below.

TV Commercial
Here is a Wraptastic TV commercial:


Sponsored links




22 Comments on Wraptastic Reviews and Product Info

  1. not a commercial watcher // April 7, 2014 at 3:17 pm // Reply

    Very difficult to use….would return it, but not worth the trouble. Don’t know what possessed me to order it in the first place, since I do not watch any commercial TV!

  2. I love mine, my friends are looking to buy them. Sorry but I don’t agree with all the no Sayers . Did you ppl buy al cheapo ? I don’t know your problems but mine works the way it’s supposed to .

    • Let’s put this in poetic form. – Roses are red and violets are blue; A barnyard is full of shxt and you are, too. – Hope the company paid you well for shilling for them.

  3. I got a wraptastic as a gift for Christmas, afer using it a few times it broke, the little pen on the left side broke, now it does not cut even, I always have to pull the wrap.
    I am very disappointed in your product. I will not tell anyone to buy one.

  4. The regular rolls of paper or foil you buy at stores does not fit on this product. I sent mine back to HSN.

    • thank you debbie — so the rolls don’t fit? — if you read what many of us take so much time to write you’d see that I told you this
      back on Dec.1 of last year (just a month and 1/2 ago) — again, thank you because now (maybe) others who read this will realize that guys like me aren’t whistling Dixie about these scams — your follie purchase wasn’t in vain because this may stop others from getting sucked in on this or some other scam — thank you for sharing your experience with this

  5. felicia Kaye // January 8, 2014 at 7:53 pm // Reply

    I purchased my Wraptastic at CVS. I too have been suckered in my the commercial and was happy because I did not have to pay S&H. Mine worked well for about a week and then the top after it cut would not release and I had to pry it open with the other end of a knife. My son came over and showed me that the appliances little tiny poles were broken off and was now inoperable and to discard the product. Well, what do you expect when the product was made in China. The company probably paid 50 cents for the entire thing and is making 1,500% profit from suckers like me who purchased this product. Guess what. After I bought the first one in CVS and liked it so much, I went back and purchased another one for 10.00. So now, I will use the second one and hopefully maybe it will last two or three weeks. One thing I can tell you all is that if you put the entire cutter in the refrig the plastic wrap stays in place and comes out perfectly. Guess what, a sucker is born every minute and you think I would have learned by this time not to trust any informercial and anything advertized on TV, but you live and learn. This is my first encounter with an advertized TV product, although I did not buy it from TV, I did purchase it from a pharmacy store, i.e. CVS. I shall be out 20.00 because I did not save the register tapes and I do not have proof of purchase. I won’t get suckered in again. I learned my lesson. No more Chinese products and no more infomercials products.

  6. I have had no problem with my wraptastic! I would never buy plastic wrap because every time I did, it would end up in a ball. I buy it now and use it with ease. I just stretch the wrap over what I am covering and push the lid down. All done plate covered. I do wish however there were some more parts made from metal to make them last longer, but they they wod be more expensive.

  7. So far I haven’t been able to use this. My usual roll does not fit. It really doesn’t measure up to the demo.

  8. Keith and Dawn // October 2, 2013 at 1:32 am // Reply

    WRAPTASTIC is ABSOLUTE RUBBISH, the entire product is not fit for purpose. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. The company should be banned from advertising in the UK.

  9. Donna Hockenberry // September 7, 2013 at 6:00 pm // Reply

    I have had my wraptastic for several months and have had no problem with it and it is one of the best things I ever bought because of an infomercial. I have arthritis in both hands and use to have a great bit of difficulty with plastic wrap in the box. My local grocery store had them on sale and since I only needed one I bought it. LOVE IT!!!
    Glad Wrap has a new roll; the plastic wrap does not go to the end of either side of the tube, which makes pulling the wrap out every easy. I have used this item the same way as shown on the infomercial and it works perfectly well. My husband has Parkinsons Disease and has no problem using the Wraptastic.

  10. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
    The unit slides on the counter, the white bar keeps getting jamed. A total waste.

  11. I was just about to order the Wraptastic after looking at the TV commercial. But very happy I decided to Google first. After founding this page and reading the reviews, I will not order it…
    On the TV shop channel here in Belgium this full set (1 + 1 products and extra plastic + alu foil) costs roughly 55 USD.

  12. graptastic is right. They need show a video of how to put it together. The directions are useless. the little rod is so flimsy, the feet that they say are rubber don’t stick or hold down the machine at all. I’m glad I bought mine from wal-mart and Bed bath and beyond. both are going back and I don’t have to worry about shipping and handling.

  13. Anne Latshaw // July 9, 2013 at 8:47 am // Reply

    What a RIPOFF. I don’t think anyone who bought this got any satisfaction from this. I should have read the reviews before I threw away my money. Hard lesson learned. NEVER again.

  14. Debi Stoddared // June 6, 2013 at 7:52 am // Reply

    I ordered this product on Janurary 24,2013 and as of today June 6, 2013 Have Yet to see the product!!! They keep saying they are on Back order. I am so DISAPPOINTED!!!

    • Tell them to keep it and not charge you for the product to save you more disappointment. I wish I could get ALL of my money back!!!

  15. Ron Rosencrans // May 20, 2013 at 6:45 am // Reply

    The only truth in the TV commercial is that it cuts one edge of plastic wrap straight. However, the other edge is bunched up from getting it started off the roll. The commercial clearly demonstrates a need for truth in advertising.

  16. Surely this is blatantly misleading? When ‘she’ on the right rolls three bread rolls in the same time as the one on the left rolls one, her ‘Wraptastic’ goes out of shot where someone must be replacing it with a ready to go dispenser?

    • The reality of this product is different than the one depicted in the commercial.

      • It is a piece of garbage and it is too expensive to send back. The shipping charge is more than the product price, and is non-refundable. So, I send it back and return shipment will cost me once again! Why would I spend more money on this scam???

        My favorite Stretch-Tite does not even fit into this dispenser. Where can I get the sturdy ones that used to be available. They last for years and years of constant use.

        Don’t buy Wraptastic!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

*



7 + = sixteen