Articles Comments

wafflesatnoon.com » Reviews » Review: Texts from Hotcars101.com

Review: Texts from Hotcars101.com

HotCars101.com claims to send car-related text message alerts to consumers. What is this site and message service about, and are there really “hot” cars to be had? Let’s take a look.

The website itself is rather underwhelming, with nothing more than four image links. It’s actually only three different images, with one image repeated. Each of these links goes to an external website.

The first (and fourth) graphic reads “Fast, Free, No Obligation New & Used Car Quotes.” Clicking this graphic takes you to quotes.newcarsplus.com. This site wants you to fill in information in order to be sent car quotes. Looks much like the “find insurance quote” sites seen everywhere online. It’s doubtful any “hot cars” will be found here.

HotCars101.com unimpressively consists of 4 image links.

Next we have a graphic that reads, “Auto insurance tips.” This graphic, not surprisingly, links to autoinsurancetips.com. The main page of this site asks for our zip code and displays graphics by Allstate, Bankrate Insurance, and Nationwide. I’m not quite sure if this site qualifies as giving “tips” and it certainly doesn’t offer consumers any way to buy cars.

The final graphic on Hotcars101.com reads, “Find a Loan. Search for a Vehicle! Even compare insurance quotes. Past credit history not important. No obligation to buy.” This link takes us to autoloansoup.com. The site offers choices to find a car, find a loan, or find insurance quotes. At least this site offers a way to find cars, but you have to fill in a host of personal information to get your quote. Cars? Yes. Hot? No.

At the top of Hotcars101.com there is a link that offers to sign you up for their “text alert” service. Clicking this link takes you to thefinancespot.com, which appears to be a vague SMS service. On their FAQ, they claim,

“The staff at TheFinanceSpot.com compile the best offers available across hundreds of leading companies. Most people do not have the time to search for the most compelling offers which is why the TheFinanceSpot.com text message program is very helpful for people who are looking to stay on top of the latest deals. “

What kind of deals? The site appears to be more about loans than cars, so it’s unclear what this service will really provide.

HotCars101.com appears to be a portal to car loan and car buying search sites. And I should not that when you attempt to close the website, you’ll be greeted with a popup window asking you if you’re sure you want to leave, which is annoying at the very least.

Other sites on the same server as Hotcars101.com
coolcash1500.com
coolcashasap.com
creditnow88.com
get1500asap.com
holidaycashusa.com

Have you done business with Hotcars101.com, or received a text from them? What has been your experience with them?

For all the latest hoaxes, rumors, reviews and more, please follow us: Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | VKontakte

Filed under: Reviews

One Response to "Review: Texts from Hotcars101.com"

  1. Janell says:

    Hellο to аll, hoω is all, I thіnk
    еvегy one іs gеtting moгe fгom this
    site, and your νiewѕ are pleasаnt ԁesigned for new visitors.
    Mу name is DEV I гesіde in Ϲonсoгd

Leave a Reply

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>